Dispatch New Call

Description

DELETE
  • How - Press the red 'Delete' button at the top-right of the screen or navigate away from the page.
  • Result - The new call card will not be saved and all input information will be lost.
  • Next - No further action required

Send Call Card
  • How - Press the green 'Send Call Card' button at the top-right of the screen.
  • Result - The call card is saved as one of the following:
    • Pending Call Card - If no officer was assigned.
    • Active Call card - If one or more officers were assigned.
      Note - The officer(s) assigned will automatically be marked as 'dispatched' and can now view the call card and update their response times / status.
  • Next - No further action required

New Call

Automated Call